Haverhill people pay 55% increase in council tax in 2005/06 year

Posted By:

The Haverhill Town Council has voted to increase its share of the council tax in Haverhill by a massive 55% increase for 2005/06. Independent councillors Mabon Dane, Mick Graham and Chris Cullum where the only councillors to voice their opposition and vote against this increase when pensioners will only expect an increase of around the inflation mark of 2.5% in their pensions. The only possible good news is that grants may reduce the painful impact of this council tax rise by Haverhill Town Council.

Messages In This Thread